Ok, So, I'm an idiot would pretty much sum up this situation perfectly.
I was looking through different ways of showing my blog posts through the blogger layout page and I really liked the idea of a mosaic layout where you can see so many blog posts on one page. When I clicked apply to blog I had a shocker moment! I hadn't realised that this mean't I couldnt have the same background and colour settings as before so everything on my blog completely changed!! I was mortified, it looked horrible.
Following my realization, I then had the worst hour ever trying to undo any changes I made... It turns out you can't undo changing your layout and you are supposed to save your original HTML before hand... Oopsies! I think it's pretty obvious that I had not done this. This should be written in big red letters when you are looking at templates and layouts- there should be a 'changes are permanent' sign! I was way to excited looking at new designs, like a kid in a candy store, to even think about whether I could undo any changes.
Well I learnt the hard way; I had to spend over an hour trying to get my blog back to looking as close as possible to how is originally looked. I am sorry if the slight changes-which hopefully there aren't many- annoy you. On the other hand, I do love the new 'blog contents' font I chose!
After all that hard work I am knackered, I am going to tuck into bed, wind down and watch some good old reality TV before going to sleep.
P.S. Tell any bloggers thinking of changing their layouts to read this first!